Tartan chocolate

tartan chocolateThe Romantic Novelists’ Association conference is coming up and I wanted to find a tiny giveaway to hand out along with my card. Something small, memorable and let’s face it, fairly cheap. Pencils? Bit dull. Magnets? Bit dear. What would people actually like?

And the answer’s obvious. Chocolate, of course.

I come from Scotland, and I thought it would be nice to have a Scottish element too. But how on earth do you combine chocolate and tartan?

So you can imagine how thrilled I was to find tiny tartan chocolate discs made by The Moniaive Chocolatiers. And I could have them in any colours I desired! As I have my pretty green and pink chintz lovebirds heading this blog, I asked for 100 green and pink tartan discs after a brief flirtation with purple.  The colours are perfectly edible, and they’re even sparkly too! The website’s here if you want to order your own: http://www.tartanchocolate.co.uk/

My purchase arrived at the weekend; I ordered 50 milk and 50 plain discs. I prefer dark chocolate, but I know a lot of people like milk. Aren’t they pretty? All I have to do now is not eat any until the conference… how do you rate my chances?

Leave a comment and you’ll be entered into the draw to win a copy of ‘Stately Gardening’ at the end of June. I might even add a tartan chocolate to the parcel!

One thought on “Tartan chocolate

Leave a Reply

