March already!

I don’t know why, but since October I seem to have had less time than ever, and it’s whizzing past far too quickly. Nearly the end of March now, and I haven’t managed to post anything except this month’s charity knit. It’s a neck-warmer for the Warm Hands Network, which sends warm clothing to children in the far north of Canada. I thought it was an excellent idea, and I’m trying to choose different places to send things to. I stumbled across the pattern on Ravelry and felt it was a very ingenious design, providing warmth without too much weight. So that’s this month’s achievement – oh, and I also entered the Beau Monde’s Royal Ascot contest with the start of another novel. I finaled last year, which was very exciting, but I don’t know I can expect that twice in two years. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

